Chet Baker: Live at Ronnie Scott's

Editors' review

August 30, 2016

Download Chet Baker: Live at Ronnie Scott's





Chet Baker ploughs a uniquely individual furrow in the field of jazz. His trumpet playing is beautifully delicate and takes standard ballads into hitherto unexplored emotional territories. Here Chet is accompanied by Michel Grailler on piano and Riccardo del Fra on bass. Two of Chet's admirers also guest here: Van Morrison performs "Send in the Clowns," and Elvis Costello sings a medley including "The Very Thought of You," "You Don't Know What Love Is" and "I'm a Fool to Want You." Written by Anonymous

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis


Release Date:

9 February 1994 (USA) See more »

Company Credits

Technical Specs


58 min (original) See full technical specs »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Contribute to This Page